The Award Ceremony

The Award Ceremony is the culmination of the EU Contest for Young Scientists. In the tradition of the Contest, leading dignitaries and high profile personalities from the world of science will be invited to the Ceremony. In the past the Award Ceremony has been honoured by the presence of the President of the Federal Republic of Germany; the President of Finland; HRH Crown Prince Haakon of Norway, the Hereditary Grand Duke of Luxembourg; Government Ministers, Ambassadors, and European Commissioners.

It is an enjoyable, but formal occasion and contestants are asked to dress appropriately. In the past, some contestants have worn national costume and this is both welcomed and encouraged. The Award Ceremony is followed by an official reception.